All times Eastern Time (ET)

Loading Events

« All Events

  • This event has passed.

RESULTS West Coast Benefit: Claiming Our Democracy, 4 pm PT/7 pm ET

March 13

Please join us for the

RESULTS WEST COAST BENEFITSunday, March 13, 2022  |  4:00 PM – 5:00 PM PT/7:00 – 8:00 PM ET

Claiming Our Democracy

Raising Our Voices to End Poverty

About this virtual event:

This lively and entertaining program features Joanne Carter, RESULTS Executive Director, who will honor Congresswomen Barbara Lee with our Seeds of Hope Award; RESULTS Founder, Sam Daley-Harris; and Kul Gautam, RESULTS Board Chair and former Senior Official with UNICEF and the United Nations. Seattle RESULTS volunteer and actor Zelda Foxall will perform as Shirley Chisholm.

The proceeds from this virtual fundraising event benefit RESULTS Educational Fund. Your donation to RESULTS Educational Fund helps unleash a movement of advocates fighting poverty. Together we press lawmakers to support the policies and funding that can break down the structures that perpetuate poverty. From working to ensure affordable housing and a fair tax code in the United States to helping countries around the world provide life-saving vaccines and medical care, your gift can help people lift themselves out of poverty and save lives!

Donations to RESULTS Educational Fund, Inc. are tax-deductible.

Register or make a donation here

Details

Date:
March 13

JOIN US

Stay Connected

This site uses cookies to help personalise content, tailor your experience and to keep you logged in if you register.
By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our use of cookies.