Get ready to #RaiseYourVox this Thursday with RESULTS & Sean Astin


April 29, 2014
Cindy Changyit Levin

Sean Astin – star of hit movies The Goonies, Rudy, and the Lord of the Rings Trilogy – is embarking on a new journey of citizen engagement with a political talk show based on respectful dialogue between everyday people learning about the hot issues of the day. His show is called “Vox Populi,” and he’s inviting RESULTS to help him launch his second season and announce his participation with our 2014 RESULTS International Conference June 21-24 in Washington D.C.

Astin’s show focuses on civil discourse as a way to engage a public that tends to shy away from divisive, sensational media. Like RESULTS, he believes that constructive communication between citizens and their elected officials can be a path to positive change in our country.

“I have a conviction that when people gather and communicate in a respectful manner, even with radically divergent viewpoints, beautiful things can happen.” – Sean Astin

RESULTS Director of Global Grassroots Advocacy Ken Patterson will be a guest on the first hour of the show along with two key volunteers from California: Vanessa Garcia, RESULTS Orange County group leader, and Mark Campbell, Regional Coordinator and co-founder of the RESULTS University of California Riverside group.

Tune in to “Vox Populi” on Thursday, May 1 3PM EST/2PM CST/12PM PT at www.TradioV.com and call in or use #RaiseYourVox to join the discussion on Twitter with your own questions and comments about ending poverty with RESULTS!

Click here to register for the 2014 RESULTS International Conference to join Sean Astin and hundreds of RESULTS volunteers raising their voices to end poverty!

 

Explore Related Articles

JOIN US

Stay Connected

This site uses cookies to help personalise content, tailor your experience and to keep you logged in if you register.
By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our use of cookies.